Faculty/Staff Profiles

Principal Investigator

Dr. Naftali Raz, Ph.D.

Director of Lifespan Cognitive Neuroscience Research Program, Institute of Gerontology
Psychology Department, Wayne State University

 

 

Project Manager

Dr. Cheryl L. Dahle, Ph.D.

Project Manager, Cognitive Neuroscience of Aging Laboratory

Research Assistants

Jonathan Lynn, M.A., 2020

Cognitive Neuroscience of Aging Laboratory, Wayne State University, jonathan.lynn@wayne.edu

Alumni

Ivan J. Torres, Ph.D. 1993
Clinical Professor, Department of Psychiatry, University of British Columbia, Vancouver, BC, Canada; ivan.torres@ubc.ca

Allen E. Thornton, Ph.D. 1995
Professor, Department of Psychology, Simon Fraser University, Burnaby, BC, Canada; aethornt@sfu.ca

Wendy Loken-Thorton, Ph.D. 1995
Professor, Department of Psychology, Simon Fraser University, Burnaby, BC, Canada; wthornto@sfu.ca

Faith Gunning-Dixon, Ph.D. 2000
Associate Professor, Department of Psychiatry, Cornell University Weill Medical College; fgd2002@med.cornell.edu

Denise Head, Ph.D. 2001
Professor, Psychological and Brain Sciences, Washington University in St. Louis; dhead@wustl.edu

Karen M. Rodrigue, Ph.D 2007
Associate Professor, School of Brain and Behavioral Sciences, University of Texas at Dallas; krodrigue@utdallas.edu

Kristen Kennedy, Ph.D. 2007
Associate Professor, School of Brain and Behavioral Sciences, University of Texas at Dallas; kristen.kennedy1@utdallas.edu

Cheryl Dahle, Ph.D. 2010
Cognitive Neuroscience of Aging Laboratory, Project Manager, Wayne State University; cdahle@wayne.edu

Yiqin Yang, Ph.D. 2013
Research Associate, Supply Chain Management and Logistics Optimization Research Centre, University of Windsor

Andrew Bender, Ph.D. 2014
Assistant Professor, Department of Neurology and Opthamology, Michigan State University; bender@epi.msu.edu

Ana Daugherty, Ph.D. 2014
Assistant Professor, Institute of Gerontology, Wayne State University; ana.daugherty@wayne.edu

Peng Yuan, Ph.D. 2014
R&D Quantitative Analyst at Ford Motor Company; linkedin.com/in/peng-yuan-b928a392

Muzamil Arshad, M.D./Ph.D. 2018
Radiation Oncology Specialist, Unversity of Chicago; linkedin.com/in/muzamil-arshad-07278756

Chaitali Anand, Ph.D. 2020
Postdoctoral Scholar Chaumeil Lab, University of California San Francisco  chaitali.anand@ucsf.edu